Urgent #Prayer Conference Call scheduled for North Korea this evening, 27 April 2017

In recent weeks, tensions have heightened as North Korea defiantly carried out missile tests despite warnings from Western governments. This afternoon, (26 April) the entire U.S. Senate headed to the White House for a rare briefing ordered by President Trump on North Korea’s persistent saber-rattling.

Because of the urgency of the situation, we will again pray for this nation on tomorrow evening’s prayer conference call—Thursday, April 27, 2017. Not only will our prayer be directed for the North Korean persecuted church, but we will pray regarding the international situation between North Korea and the United States.

One of our brothers at Persecution Watch, has much knowledge of North Korea. He has provided background info with appropriate prayer points for tonight’s call. Please join us if you are so led by the Spirit.
.
James tells us that the effective prayer of a righteous man can accomplish much. My brothers and sisters, I cannot underscore the urgency of prayer in this tense situation. The possibility of armed conflict between the United States and North Korea, could impact our brothers and sisters in North Korea. So please, consider praying with us on the call.

Your brother in Christ,

Blaine Scogin

pwprayercall@gmail.com

Serving Jesus as Prayer Director of Voice of the Persecuted and Persecution Watch.

Prayer Conference calls held weekly every Tues., Thur and Sat.

Call info (one hour, or longer as the Lord leads)

9 p.m. Eastern time

8 p.m. Central time

7 p.m. Mountain time

6 p.m. Pacific time

Call number: 712.775.7035

Access code: 281207#

Source: (Voice of the Persecuted)